Archive

Archive for February 11, 2013

Replicating a movie style and design in my lobby card

February 11, 2013 1 comment

All in lobby cards for b movies contain all the graphical aspects such as: imagery, typography, photographical elements, colorization, and the main body layout of this. I will use this type of style when it comes to making the lobby card for my b movie. Containing the use of old style features. For example: wash out colorization within the typographic imagery. Using this will give off an old style feature for the target market audience. Also I will use old style fonts within this to give off an old vibe. Also I will use imagery key for the main body of the movie containing a range of black and white colorization as well as color to show and convey a great range throughout this. Also after this research I will make the main key image from the film on the main body of the lobby card and make the typographic elements blend in with this to make this realistic and engaging for the target market audience. Finally within this typography used for the main body of the title I will use graphical imagery within this to make a typical horror effect or the target market audience. Furthermore I will use colors related to the typical dramatic genre such as red to convey: a sense of rage, horror, dramatic effect, and death using this has been used typically within B movie lobby cards and will help convey this in a very effective manner for the target market audience.

Categories: Lobby card- B movies